How to Delete Your YouTube Account?

by Ugnius Kiguolis - -
12

Question

Issue: How to Delete Your YouTube Account?

Is it possible to disable YouTube account without deleting Gmail?

Fix it now! Fix it now!
The free scanner will identify main causes of your problem in its scan report. To eliminate them, you have to activate the licensed version of Reimage repair software by purchasing it. To repair damaged system, you have to purchase the licensed version of Reimage Reimage.

Solved Answer

 snapshot

YouTube is a popular video-sharing website that allows people to post their videos and generate advertising-based revenue. Nowadays, it’s not only a place to share funny videos, but also a serious monetization platform. Sharing your content might become a well-paid full-time job. The website was launched in 2005. One year later, in 2006, Google bought this platform for 1.65 billion USD. The site kept growing, and now it has more than one billion users around the world. It has local versions in more than 88 countries and is available in 76 different languages. In order to become a part of this network, people need to have a Google account. However, it’s an integrated service in Google account just like Google+, Drive, and other services. Thus, users just need to enter their account information, and their account is created within few seconds. Since then they can start browsing through millions of videos online, uploading their own content and sharing opinions. However, many users have accidentally created an account or do not find it useful anymore. For this reason, they decide to delete YouTube account and often find this task complicated.

One of the options to disable YouTube is to delete entire Google account. However, most of the time it’s not a suitable solution because people use Gmail as their primary email address. Fortunately, there’s another way to get rid of unnecessary account. If you want to delete only YouTube, you just need to remove this service from Google account. Thus, you will be able to use Gmail and other Google services. Bear in mind if you have uploaded videos, after deletion they will disappear, as well as your created channels, followed users, written comments, and other data. Though, if you just want to have a rest from YouTube world, you just can temporarily hide your channel or particular videos. If you haven’t uploaded any content or do not care about losing your audience, below, you will find an explanation how to delete your account entirely.

How to Delete YouTube Account?

Disabling YouTube account is irreversible action. As we already mentioned, as soon as you remove it, all the videos, comments, channels, and lists will be removed entirely. Thus, if you have nothing to lose, follow these steps:

1. Login to YouTube from the computer.
2. Open YouTube settings on the top-right corner.
3. Choose “Overview” option.
4. In the Account Information section, click on “Advanced” option which is below account’s name.
5. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and select “Delete channel” button.
6. You will need to enter your login details.
7. Choose “I want to permanently delete my content” option and select all necessary boxes.
8. Click “Delete my channel.”

Bear in mind that it might take a little while to confirm the deletion and remove all your content from YouTube. Thus, for a couple of minutes, you might still see your videos or comments. But don’t worry, Google services work fast and will delete all the information quickly.

Repair your Errors automatically

ugetfix.com team is trying to do its best to help users find the best solutions for eliminating their errors. If you don't want to struggle with manual repair techniques, please use the automatic software. All recommended products have been tested and approved by our professionals. Tools that you can use to fix your error are listed bellow:

We might be affiliated with any product we recommend on the site. Full disclosure in our Agreement of Use. By Downloading any provided software you agree to our privacy policy and agreement of use.
do it now!
Download
repair software Happiness
Guarantee
do it now!
Download
repair software Happiness
Guarantee
Compatible with Microsoft Windows Compatible with OS X
Still having problems?
If you failed to fix your error using Reimage, reach our support team for help. Please, let us know all details that you think we should know about your problem.
Reimage - a patented specialized Windows repair program. It will diagnose your damaged PC. It will scan all System Files, DLLs and Registry Keys that have been damaged by security threats.Reimage - a patented specialized Mac OS X repair program. It will diagnose your damaged computer. It will scan all System Files and Registry Keys that have been damaged by security threats.
This patented repair process uses a database of 25 million components that can replace any damaged or missing file on user's computer.
To repair damaged system, you have to purchase the licensed version of Reimage malware removal tool.

What you can add more about the problem: "How to Delete Your YouTube Account?"

Ask
now online
news
Subscribe
Fix
Uninstall
Optimize
Recover
Like us on Facebook